Transatlantic Business Relations in Times of COVID-19 - Perspectives from Germany and the US

    View Speakers / Event
    Webinar

    *Please note the registrations for this event are being handled by the German American Chamber of Commerce.

    The COVID-19 pandemic is straining economies around the world, and already delicate trade relations are being further challenged. We want to take a deeper look at the complex state of transatlantic trade and business before COVID-19, it's evolution during the crisis, and venture into scenarios for a post-pandemic world.

    Perspectives from Germany and the US provide an ideal framework for exploring the business implications of widely differing crisis communication and management strategies.

    We are thrilled to welcome experts bringing together perspectives from policy, trade, international affairs and the business world.

    Panelists

    John Boehner
    Senior Strategic Advisor at Squire Patton Boggs, 53rd Speaker of the US House of Representatives

    Volker Treier
    Member of the Executive Board, Chief Executive on Foreign Trade, DIHK

    Frank Wisner
    Ambassador and International Affairs Advisor at Squire Patton Boggs

    Dr. Yvonne Lutsch
    Investment Principal, Bosch USA

    Moderation

    Constanze Stelzenmueller
    Robert Bosch Senior Fellow Foreign Policy, Center on the United States and Europe at The Brookings Institution, Washington D.C.

    Times

    8 – 9:30 a.m. PDT
    11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST
    5 – 6:30 p.m. CEST