EU Freezes Assets of Additional Separatists in Eastern Ukraine

    View Author December 2014
    On the 29th November, the European Union (“EU”) officially extended the list of persons and entities subject to asset freeze measures in the EU and its 28 Member states. The newly adopted legislation, Regulation 1270/2014, adds 13 new individuals and 5 public organisations to the list of persons and organisations which, considered by the EU as being involved in actions undermining Ukraine's territorial integrity, are now subject to asset freezes and visa bans in the EU. What does this latest measure mean for your business?