Deconstructing the 2021 Democratic Powers Summits (G7, NATO and EU-US) – What Do They Mean for Your Business?

    View Speakers / Event
    Webinar

    A recording of the webinar is available online.

    The 47th G7 summit took place in the UK between 11 – 13 June 2021. The G7 presidency convened with a key focus on economic cooperation to build back better post-pandemic and reinforce the alliance against other global powers that pose ideological and strategic challenges. The seven members (the UK, the US, Canada, Japan, Germany, France and Italy, plus the EU) were joined by guest countries Australia, India, South Korea and South Africa at this year’s G7. The G7 meetings were followed by a meeting of NATO allies and an EU-US Summit.

    One week on from the summits, we will explore the impact that the conversations and decisions made will have on global businesses with a focus on topics such as the climate, trade, tech, tax and more.

    Our event will be hosted by Jane Haxby, office managing partner in our London office, and will bring together a panel of experts to consider:

    • Insight from the host nation (UK)
    • Insights from a geopolitical, geoeconomics and security perspective by former US and UK ambassadors
    • Deeper dive into the key topics discussed

    Times:

    1 – 2:15 p.m. BST
    8 – 9:15 a.m. EDT

    Agenda
    8 a.m. EDT
    1 p.m. BST
      Welcome and Introductions, Jane Haxby
    8:05 a.m. EDT
    1:05 p.m. BST
      Insight from the host nation, Lord James Wharton
    8:10 a.m. EDT
    1:10 p.m. BST
      Ambassador fireside chat, Ambassador Frank G. Wisner and Ambassador Matthew Kirk
    8:30 a.m. EDT
    1:30 p.m. BST
     

    A deeper dive into climate, trade, technology and tax

    Climate

    Trade

    Technology

    Tax

    9:10 a.m. EDT
    2:10 p.m. BST
      Wrap Up, Ambassador Matthew Kirk