Event | Webinar

Advertising, Media and Brands Global Compliance Series: Global Data, Technology and Tax

Region: Global
1 December 2022
Webinar
Related Professionals:

The second webinar in our Advertising, Media and Brands Global Compliance Series will focus on Global Data, Technology and Tax and will take place on Thursday 1 December 2022 at 5 p.m. GMT/noon ET/9 a.m. PT. The speakers, including guest speaker, Robert O’Hare, director tax policy at BDO Global, will provide updates on the following key topics.

Key Topics   Speakers
Data Privacy and Technology   Shea Leitch, of counsel, Data Privacy, Cybersecurity & Digital Assets

David Naylor, partner, Data Privacy, Cybersecurity & Digital Assets
Competition (Including the EU Digital Markets Act   Francesco Liberatore, partner, Competition – Antitrust

Gorka Navea, partner, Competition – Antitrust
Tax   Jeff VanderWolk, partner, Tax Strategy & Benefits

Guest Speaker – Robert O’Hare, director tax policy at BDO Global

Webinar Series Overview

2022/23 provides unique challenges for businesses operating across the advertising, media and brands industry. Aside from the impact of the pandemic, we are seeing a changing and challenging landscape due to increasing economic, consumer, regulatory and compliance pressures.

With increased exposure as a result of these pressures, we are hosting four webinars to support the advertising, media and brands industry in navigating these challenges.

Our legal experts will provide insights and practical solutions around:

  • Recession proofing your business
  • Managing the cost of living crisis
  • Data and technology
  • Global brand and product anti-counterfeiting trends
  • Global tax policy
  • Global workforce challenges
  • The rise of ESG and mitigating risks
  • The top advertising, media and brands hot topics

Topics that will follow later in the series are:

  • Global Anti-counterfeiting and Brand Protection Trends and Top AMB Hot Topics – Thursday 12 January 2023 at 5 p.m. GMT/noon ET/9 a.m. PT
  • The Rise of ESG and Global Workforce Challenges – Thursday 26 January 2023 at 5 p.m. GMT/noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Please register your place your place for this, or any of the subsequent webinars, by clicking on the register button.

Related Content

Our Upcoming Events

View All Upcoming Events