EU Sanctions with Respect to Russia, Crimea and Sevastopol

In response to the ongoing situation in Ukraine, the European Union (EU) has imposed a number of sanctions regimes. All sanctions regarding Crimea, Sevastopol, Ukraine and Russia are time limited and were shortly due to expire. Last week, the EU Council agreed to extend the expiry dates for the sanctions regimes in force in Crimea and Russia. These decisions have now all been published in the EU Journal. Please reference our client alert for additional details and related information.