Advertising, Media and Brands Global Compliance Challenges – M&A Landscape, Post-COVID-19 Transaction Trends, Top Due Diligence Risks

    View Speakers / Event
    Webinar

    You can re-watch the session on our YouTube Channel or read through our helpful summary of the event.

    2021 has provided unique challenges for businesses operating across the advertising, media and brands industry. Aside from the impact of the pandemic, we are seeing a changing and challenging landscape due to increasing economic, consumer, regulatory and compliance pressures.

    With increased exposure as a result of these pressures, Squire Patton Boggs and BDO will be hosting four webinars to support the advertising, media and brands industry in navigating these challenges.

    During this webinar, our experts have just 15 minutes to update you on the latest trends affecting the advertising, media and brands sector, on a global scale.

    Agenda

    Topic   Areas to Cover   Speakers
      Introduction and Housekeeping   Mark Yeo
    M&A Landscape   Trends and tips for transactions

    Preparation for sale and obtaining best value

    Impact of COVID-19 on the market
      Derek Neil, Corporate Finance Partner, Transaction Services, BDO

    Mark Yeo, Partner, Corporate, London

    Molly McNally, Corporate Partner, Cleveland Ohio
    Top Due Diligence Risks   Litigation risk

    IR35

    Employment issues

    IP ownership
      Brad Payne, Tax Partner, BDO

    Derek Neil, Corporate Finance Partner, Transaction Services, BDO

    Mark Yeo, Partner, Corporate, London

    Molly McNally, Partner, Corporate, Cleveland Ohio
    Audience Q&A  

    The audience is welcome to submit questions via our Q&A panel during the webinar.

      Mark Yeo

    Each of our 45-minute sessions will feature two key challenges, plus 15 minutes for questions and answers.

    Programme Details
    12 January 2022   5 p.m. GMT
    Noon EST
    9 a.m. PST
      Global Anti-counterfeiting and Brand Protection Trends, and Top Five AMB Hot Topics
    2 February 2022   5 p.m. GMT
    Noon EST
    9 a.m. PST
      The Rise of ESG and Global Workforce Challenges